“Hey, now, how about a smile for old Inigo, eh? You're beautiful when you smile. And I want to look upon it every day.”

Totally Normal Pages:
Home
About
Live Blog
Jukebox
My Art

Pages with More Pages:
The Bloggosphere
Furry Fandom
Shrines

Pages for You:
Graphics
Awards
Cool Websites



Welcome to Dewside

Senior Quotes


i have a... bizarre situation when it comes to schooling, but to boil it down, i attend a university, but am sponsored by a teensy charter school to do so.

i'm in a graduating class of aaaaaround 100 students, and since this year we will be graduating both high school and with an associate's degree, it recently came time for me to think about what I would be using for my S E N I O R Q U O T E. i've already chosen one and sent in my whole "senior ad" thing, but i really liked all the options i found, so i figured that i may as well document them somewhere.

feel free to steal these away for your own use!
"One miracle after another has made this possible. Now, it's time for one more!"
-Laurent, Fire Emblem Awakening
"You're horrible! You're all horrid people! You disgust me beyond words!"
-Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance
"A leader must never rest, never surrender, and, most of all, never stop learning."
-Prince Chrom, Fire Emblem Awakening
"Even though it can be scary, seeing new perspectives is important. It changes how we view the world."
-Kaden, Fire Emblem: Fates
"You are still young. Do not rush. Results are not everything, and you will find your own answers in time."
Zelgius, Fire Emblem Heroes
“I could do with some rest.”
-Lukas, Shadows of Valentia
“Is this the end? Or is it the beginning…?”
-Sue, Fire Emblem: The Binding Blade
"I see now that the circumstances of one's birth are irrelevant; it is what you do with the gift of life that determines who you are."
-Mewtwo
“We do have a lot in common. The same air, the same Earth, the same sky. Maybe if we started looking at what's the same instead of always looking at what's different...
...well, who knows?”
-Meowth, Pokemon
"The important thing is not how long you live, it's what you accomplish with your life. While I live, I want to shine. I want to prove that I exist. If I could do something really important... That would definitely carry on into the future."
Alt: "While I live, I want to shine."
-Grovyle, Pokemon: Mystery Dungeon
“But courage need not be remembered, for it is never forgotten.”
-Princess Zelda, Breath of the Wild
"I enjoy thinking about ways to create something that other people have not even thought about, something no one has managed to achieve."
-Shigeru Miyamoto
"I think that inside every adult is the heart of a child. We just gradually convince ourselves that we have to act more like adults."
-Shigeru Miyamoto
"The risk I took was calculated, but man, am I bad at math."
-Guide to Troubled Birds
"Things just got super weird-- it's my time to shine." -Guide to Troubled Birds
"Looking for trouble
and if I cannot find it, I will create it."
-Guide to Troubled Birds
"Even the smallest person can change the course of history."
-Lady Galadriel, The Fellowship of the Ring
"There’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo… and it’s worth fighting for."
-Samwise Gamgee, The Two Towers
"I wish none of this had happened."
"So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us."
-Frodo and Gandalf, The Fellowship of the Ring
"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve."
-Bilbo Baggins, The Fellowship of the Ring
"Home is now behind you. The world is ahead."
-Gandalf, The Hobbit
"Not all those who wander are lost." Alt: "All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost;"
-J. R. R. Tolkien

aaaaand that's it! i ended up going with "home is now behind you", but it was a tight race! i hope y'all enjoyed this list :)